Our dream home! A huge thank you to Sarnie!

Cragus

Hey fellow zedders,

I would of created this thread three weeks ago but I have been in Mexico for the last two weeks - I know, hard times!

The missus and I have been looking for the perfect place for a while and from the offset Liam (aka Sarnie) talked us through everything we needed to consider. At this point we were first time buyers and total noobs to the process. When we found our house, Liam not only organised our mortgage but also sorted our life insurances and our building and contents policy too. Liam completed all the paperwork with minimal effort on our part and in addition to this chased the other relevant parties up (e.g. solicitors) to make sure the process was completed quickly and smoothly. This was particularly important to us as we had to complete before the stamp duty holiday to save us paying an extra £2k. We completed the day before thanks to Liam's persistence - I think it made be one of the quickest purchases ever.

Furthermore, while Liam was extremely helpful he also got us a mortgage rate that the high street banks couldn't touch. If you are looking to do anything mortgage or insurance related then do yourself a favour and give Liam a PM - you won't regret it. Again mate - thanks for all your help making it possible to get our new home!

Some pictures:

Private tree lined road up to the house:

IMG_1628.jpg

The exterior at night with zed:

photo-18.jpg

The exterior during day with polo:

Image2.jpg

Utility Room:

photo-19.jpg

Kitchen:

Image19.jpg

Living Room:

Image50.jpg

Image48.jpg

Bedrooms:

Image36.jpg

Image38.jpg

Image32.jpg

Image39.jpg

Hall upstairs:

Image28.jpg

Hall downstairs:

Image21-1.jpg

Bathroom:

Image26.jpg

Jack and Jill Bathroom:

Image30.jpg

Image34.jpg

Toilet downstairs:

Image14.jpg

Window views:

Image33.jpg

Image44.jpg

Image3.jpg

Haven't taken any pics of the garden or that yet but I'll add these when we get moved in! :)