Wet look finish

zebedy

Appologies if its been asked before, but how can I obtain that really wet look that feature so much on cars that have been featured in mags and e-media and the such. Is it down to photoshoping or are there product out there can obtain the wet gloss look.

Sorry Im a complete noob when it comes to detailing. I normally pressure wash the car down, then snow foam, then hose off, wash with Autoglym using two buckets method, hose off, dry with usually two large micro cloths, apply Autoglym Super Resin polish and polish off, then finally use Poorboys Natty Hard wax to finish.

Please point me in the right direction with products. I do not want to create more work than what i do now as this takes about 1hr to 1.5hr, which in my life is the max I can spend on a sunday morning.

Help me get that look :-(

cheers

ZZZeb.

It's all about the polishing. The longer you spend on that, the better your result.

If 1.5hrs is all you can spare, and nothing wrong with that, then I'd ditch the snow foam and TBM, just get the car as clean as you can as quickly as you can (don't worry about adding swirls, you're about to remove them!) then spend your time with a decent polish. SRP will work if that's what you already have, and just take your time until you get the finish you want. You can always use a liquid wax instead of the Nattys to shorten the waxing stage, giving you more time on the polishing stage.

To be honest, really you need to be looking at a minimum of a day for the whole car, however no reason you can't split that up over multiple weeks! Do a panel at a time, literally just wash, polish then protect that panel, then the next week do the next one. Once you've done them all then go back to the snow foam & TBM method, skip the polish and just top up the wax if required. :)

• Like 1

If its dark.

Decontaminate

Polish with a buffer (DA)

Blackhole glaze

R222 concours wax.