Swapped s2000 for my new zed (good or bad)

Hi all I'm New to the zed gang, was wondering if there is ever any meets or anything happening in the north west, I live near Preston and would like to meet some zed owners. I'm loving my zed at the minute, especially how easy it goes sideways. but i really miss my s2k though its only been 2weeks lol

Hopefully I'll hear a few opinions

Cheers Rob

The s2k is a race car really, stiff suspension and handles like a dream, dosnt get tail happy unless your really on the limit of grip in the corners, and it was a bonus havin a hard top and soft top,

I could tell there was a lot of love for the only 2seater rwd honda made as I'd get 2 or 3 comments a week off random people saying how its underestimated and its nearly a classic mainly from 40 odd year olds lol

People say there's no torque but you just had to be in the v tech for speed, 0 to 100 against my mates 07 s3 I'd be 2 to 3 car lengths behind

The nissan is a completely different car, alot more body roll, bigger, comfyer, torqueier, more tail happy but I'm not complaining lol, LOUDER (japspeed k1) came with the car and selling it very soon if any1 wants it, just waiting for an Oem to be delivered off a member.

I used to be all about handling and flying round corners, but after owning this car for 2weeks I might get into the drift scene lol the honda went sidways but you had to try alot harder with the honda compared to the nissan.

The ultimate test will be to see how fast I get round nurburgring, I did it in 10m 12s in my honda on a sunny day in 4 laps, im hoping more power will take me under 10mins

Sorry for the long winded post lol I got a bit carried away

• Like 1

ello n welkom

US magazine test of their 287bhp 350z

1/4 mile, sec @ mph & Braking, 100-0 mph, ft

2004 Honda S2000

14.19 @ 99.90 - 338

2004 Mazda RX-8

14.49 @ 95.47 - 318

2004 Nissan 350Z

13.77 @ 100.94 - 316

Flame on

Edited by davey_83
  • Like 1