Project Zeebra - Update 26th Jan

Keyser

Hello everyone well I'm new to this build thread thing but I thought it would be a really good idea to document the progress I make on my new N/A Zed lol.gif

For those of you that know me - welcome to

Project Zeebra

the start of yet another saga as what will start as a simple rebuild will no doubt turn into a major overhaul.

Well some of you may have heard that Chilli Red was selling of some stock - well I bought it lol.gif

Thanks Sarah - great to meet you today me and Bob had fun even if my bank balance is still recovering cc_surrender.gif

But hey I can't say no to a bargain lol.gif

Assisted by my wing man and navigator Buster we headed up the M3 today to conduct our stealth mission, any of you remember the pickup truck in Fast and Furious?

FFpickup.jpg

Our Version -

DSCF1546.jpg

DSCF1548.jpg

and unloaded -

DSCF1549.jpg

DSCF1554.jpg

DSCF1553.jpg

DSCF1552.jpg

DSCF1551.jpg

DSCF1550.jpg

What we got -

• A Pair of LX wings

• INGS Rear Bumper

• FRP Rear Arch Extensions

• Shine Auto S-Type Front Bumper

• Dual Pod Replacement A Pillar

• Pair of PIAA Wipers

• Set of Brembo Goodridge braided lines

• Set of Internal Drive Wheel Nuts

• Pair of Carbon Fibre replacement A Pillars

Not all of it is going on this project some will end up on Project ZeeBusiness thumbs.gif

The Plan is to take this -

1.jpg

Little beauty put a new engine in and let the wife loose in her for a month! If she likes it then I will take it off the road and do a complete overhaul and set the Zed up how she wants - If she doesn't I'll probably give it a complete overhaul and set it up the way I like lol.gif

I'll be back ..................

Edited by Keyser

This is soooo much better than the tv, now there's a thought, Zed TV, live from the Zed shed starring Krafty Keyser and Bargain Bob, It'll knock spots off that boring fart on Sky rebuilding MGB's and the like :):scare:

name change, name change, name change!!!! :D