Charged Zed. What colour should I go?

team stevedave

Hi every one. I am very soon going to be re spraying my zed. I am a spray painter and my car is in my work just now, its all primed and nearly ready to go.

My problem is I was going to just resparay the OEM gun metal. But now typically my mind is racing for other colours. I'll put a pic up of my car as it was to give a general idea but new parts such as chargespeed rear bumper, blitz spoiler, and side steps are to go on.

b5f0926bed73b411479c2ecb16981374.jpg

1d182b4220c70bae14407e003ac3d5ec.jpg

Obviously original colour would be easier saving from doors and boot lid coming off.

Car with new rear end test fitted

391379bc5c7b575ea6d31e40cc8e3722.jpg

Then I seen these!!

0ced98dcce38aae70ed68e1344f716a4.jpg

db111c2e7f7c103f7ec5d3a58f95b24c.jpg

I'm genuinely interested in your opinion guys. All ideas welcome. And I will be updating this thread with progress.

As nice as the yellow would be I gotta say its a hard colour to maintain, my last car was a civic Jordan an every time I washed it I wud find something new wrong with it. Why not look at colours from other manufacturers to make it stand out a little bit but then again the original colour is nice so sticking with that would be a good bet

Don't do gunmetal mate it's the worst colour Nissan had for the zed :lol: your zed is looking good so far, give it a unique colour to set it off

If you want to play it safe go for a darker grey. There was a post on quartz grey, the 370z colour that could work

Or a dark blue, not quite as dark as midnight blue. Something like the blue on the new 6 series. Imperial blue I think.

Or metallic red. The Mazda metallic red could work well on a zed

Or if you want to stand out then go for something like bmw San Marino blue on the m5/m6 individual or m4 sakhir orange. A guy in my area had his r33 sprayed in San Marino blue..... Wow..... Looked the part

• Like 1

The choices are endless.