Have you ever seen two uglier modern cars...

AMT

My god, I know its subjective but I studied design many moons ago and I struggle... as an object.. to call either these two pleasing in anyway. I can't decide which is uglier, I think the Merc may pip it. Despite 'the person' having more money than I'll ever have if I met someone with one of these.. I couldn't hold my 'opinions' in if I tried. "why the hell did you waste so much money on that thing for?!" I cannot stand ugly looking vehicles lol.

I do like MotorTrend vids :)

EDIT - The guy even notes this in the vid, the Merc being terrible looking from every angle.. I agree

Edited by AMT

The older X6 was no better looking lol I know these terrible niche markets are selling but these high crossover things people keep buying...WHY?! I can think of one thing... to protect the kids (but I'd rather get a proper thing...like a range rover or something) ..otherwise I struggle to see why. It can't be to show off as I 'think' a lot of people who are into cars will just go... :wacko::scare::lol::doh:

Yes but they're both highly obnoxious, which is really the point of them.

Similar to the Porsche Cayenne, stupidly large, expensive, and ugly. The point i feel is as a status symbol, showing that you've got so much money you dont even care how silly your car looks.

I'm gonna argue for the Juke even though I don't think highly of it at all, cars can have looks 'relevant' to their possible intended purpose. The juke looks like a little funky run around designed to be fun and you can kinda see that despite being a bit..all over the place. These two don't give over the feeling of fun or any other purpose than to lord it over.... again probably why their purchased. God I hate them and all others...that other Merc too the GLA? Its like a crossover but a giant sat on it making it flat looking.

God Aston Martin... this DB11 better look good.