A little info on the 350Z

DiMarco

Hello All,

I am new to the 350Z seen. I am thinking about changing my current 1996 Honda Integra Type R and getting a Nissan 350Z. I have had my eye on this car for a little while but wondered what they are like to own. I would get one more than likely imported from Japan so f anyone else has done this I could really do with your in put.

• what sort of things to watch out for
  • is there anything soporific you have to do at any point with them

Great cars to own, if you have a little extra cash try and go for a later sub 50,000 car and if your feeling really flash get the HR313 as it has the better engine ;) , pre march 2006 cars cheaper by 1/2 on road tax and

going for around 5K with 60,000 on clock and they are good for 150,000 before things go south if not look after. the cars generally go through a few hands as owners can be a bit fickle with changing markets so don't let this put you off.

The cars are great to own and generally bullet proof but please look out for dodgy cooling fans not running up to speed as these are not mentioned on most advisory checks pages.

Also if I was you try and stay away from the Jap import (FAIRLADY Zs) and get a uk (350z) main reason is insurance can be twice as much and some parts are not easy to come by, also there is no advantage over the Uk spec although a few Z anoraks on the forum may correct me but yes great cars to own however may not feel quite as light on its feet as a integra as the car is more of a all rounder with a huge lump up front and great fun in a straight line if your careful.

Edited by chrisday1990

Great cars to own, if you have a little extra cash try and go for a later sub 50,000 car and if your feeling really flash get the HR313 as it has the better engine ;) , pre march 2006 cars cheaper by 1/2 on road tax and