Bizz's LS3 6.2l V8 350Z Drift Car Project - IT CAN DRIFT!! :)

bizz

Hi everyone, As you can see I am new to the forum and I am new to owning a 350Z.

I live up in the North East and work as an engineer by trade and love playing with cars in my spare time. A friend took me to watch a JDM Allstars (now Drift Allstars) night fight back in 2007 and from then I was hooked. I was invited by the organisers to go to their drift school and give it try, with never driving a RWD car before I took to it quite well and I soon found myself in possession of an R33 Skyline GTST. I then went to pretty much every practice day around the country getting as much seat time as possible.

This is how it used to look....

IMG_0810Medium.jpg

I've competed in both Drift Allstars and the British Drift Championship becoming British Semi-Pro champion in 2010 and Pro class runner up in 2011

The car changed many times over the passed 5 years increasing in horsepower, until I imported this monster of an engine from the US which completely transformed it :)

DSC01271_zps62998fe8.jpg

This is how the car looked before it was sold about 3 weeks ago

295049_10151568814135788_337099872_n.jpg

403380_444662858902337_1582349272_n.jpg

So enough about me and my previous motor and on to the new project :D

It's a 54 plate UK model that has already been stripped off of most of the parts that I don't need for my project

DSC02144Medium_zpsd714053a.jpg

DSC02145Medium_zpsf7640b6e.jpg

DSC02150Medium_zps4687ec9e.jpg

I am already underway with fully stripping the car of all unneccesary weight and parts ready to start fully seam welding the shell and fitting the multipoint rollcage before doing anymore fabrication for the engine. I'm also hoping to keep it road legal so I can enjoy the car away from the track.

I hope you will enjoy the build and I will post up more pics once I have them uploaded.

Please follow my facebook page for more up to the minute updates https://www.facebook...81801536?ref=hl