Hi!!!

Hi everyone, I'm new to the world of 350z's.

All going well I will be buying a 350z soon, have fancied one for ages and a decent one has come up at nissan dealer my dad works for. Just waiting for it to come in stock but from what I know its an 03, 32kmiles, fdsh, in lemans sunset (think thats the colour!), rays upgrade alloys, tan leather and some kinda sports exhaust.

At the moment I'm running a 330ci and I was just wondering if anyones got any direct comparisons/experience of both?

I'm guessing the 350z likes a drink more than the 330, but can it be ok on a long run taking it easy?

Mine can do 30ish mpg if I take it steady. Generally not that bothered, just nice if I do any long trips to save bit of money.

Brakes seem bit pricier from what I've seen, tyres bout the same as I've got the 18 M sports on mine. Falkens seem to be good choice for both cars.

From what I've read I reckon servicing is cheaper on the Z than the BMW.

Z's seem to sound really nice, 330 sounds good but bit quiet and refined really!

Any advice would be much appreciated!

Cheers

Welcome to the forum :thumbs:

You have summed it up pretty well to be honest the 330 to me seems very subdued comparedf to a zed, when you get the car you will see what i mean. The zed is a very raw car, lots of torque, sounds good and a fun car to drive in regards to the handling. The 330 is designed to please everyone, hence why it doesnt really excel anywere. Just what i found after driving both for a while.

In terms of costs, servicing is definately cheaper with the zed and for fuel consumption you can happily get 30mpg if you drive conservatively (very difficult) :lol:

Hope that helps

Hi :welcome:

MPG wise you can get 28-30mpg taking it steady on the motorway, milling around town and tbh not hanging about i still manage 24mpg.