Pressure Washer - Heads Up

Sam Mcgoo

If anyone is interested and requires a decent pressure washer for a modest sum, Lidl have their Parkside pressure washer for sale from the 23rd April.

It's basically a a re-branded K4/K5 for about the third of the price.

150bar, 450lph, metal internals, all the accessories etc.. 3 year warranty £89 :)

http://www.lidl.co.uk/en/our-offers-2491.htm?action=showDetail&id=22721&ar=3

• Like 1

From my experience of LIDL stuff, this will be far from a rebranded Karcher and most likely won't meet the specs its advertised with.

Strange you say that, as I've been buying tools and equipment from there for quite a few years and it's all been very well behaved, good quality and very good value for money.

Nearly all of it comes with a 3 year warranty anyway so for what you pay knowing you get 3 good years out of it minimum is good value.

Also I remember a couple of years ago on here there was a forum member that was a lidl manager and he said he had to return one of the pressure washers back to manufacture under warranty. He had to send it to........ Yep...... KARCHER.

If I'm unlucky and it fails just after the 3 year warranty, I'll buy another one. I can do that 3 times before it costs me the same amount as the equivalent karcher or such like. And I'm not sure you'd get 9 years even out of one of the more expensive brands.

Anyway, I've had a good couple of years hard use washing cars, patios, decking etc.. Out of mine so far and I'm very happy with it.

As I said, just a heads up to those that don't have money to burn.

:lol:

• 2 weeks later...

Well iv just bought mine! Ready for when the weather is a little better!!

Can you do me a favour and check the connection type on the attachments, please? Are they Karcher fitments? A picture would be most helpful too, if you don't mind. :thumbs:

Well iv just bought mine! Ready for when the weather is a little better!!