Is this a sensible target?

overlord93

Hey guys,

I'm about to buy a 2004 350z, but I don't want to leave it stock, my aim is to create a little more launch, less 0-60 really, not too fussed about over 80 odd. I'm no expert when it comes to tuning, is it possible to get a sub 5.4 second 0-60 time (645ci time) without a supercharge or turbo. What sort of component should I be looking into? Lightweight flywheels, suspension, remaps, plenum chamber, intakes, wider tires, cat back, I looked at Horsham developments their too far from me :)

Cheers guys!!

Your not gonna get that from just bolt ons and a remap. As you suggested, lightweight flywheel will help and as much weight loss as possible.

You'll need very good traction, so wide sticky rubber and a diff will go a long way.

Or just go FI :lol:

I havent done it. But opinions are based on other peoples comments and findings. but check out the US forums for specific drag times, they are mad for it.

but, make it faster for free - remove anything that your car doesnt need to carry for a drag race. speakers, seats, the lot.

i did some research a while ago, and my number may be wrong. but im sure fully stripped Z's still weigh 1400kg on the weighbridge.

If you want to tune, its all about wallet size. because its a 6 cylinder car, costs for things like cams, pistons, headwork etc, add 50% on top of your usual in-line 4 tuning costs.

The guys here leave N/A and go boost for hp/£

thats a very specific 0-60 time your looking at.

got a friend your trying to beat?