350z Hankook Replica

Pritchard

I saw an awesome car in one of the historical Wales meets. I tried to trace the owner, i think it may ave been NelP? Its a silver Z, with a 'Nismo Motul' decal.

cant tell if its a wrap, decals, or spray.

all the same, looks awesome!!

anyway. gave me an idea and hunting around because the last thing i would want to do is copy another members theme.

so has anyone got anything similar to the Hankook drift car? because i am in love with this ....

motormavens-mobil1-desktop-robbie-nishida-hankook-350z-formula-drift-atlanta-950x600.jpg

Have asked RT-Performance for a quote (incl the bodykit) to get this wrapped.

Anyone else know of any cool designs? The Helix one also looks good.

5531022888_159de7440b_z.jpg

To be clear, no i am not a professional drifter. nor am i even a ''just for a laugh'' drifter. i just like the idea of a car looking like this being on my drive. :)

Pritchard

Yep NeilP has the motul livery on his zed

Personally I think that look only suits track/drift cars. Neil uses his on track regularly. Similarly there are some drifters on here who have livery including a pro drifter (bizz)

If you are gonna do it it will look naff on a standard car. Needs to be heavily modified to pull it off

I quite like the black/orange colour scheme. Have a look here for ideas

http://www.350z-uk.com/topic/77580-design-bizzs-drift-car/

Cheers LRF4N,

there are some awesome designs in there!

as for the modifying - there won't be bucket seats, roll cages or wild-angled cambers to follow. at least, its not planned.

purely looking at bodykit, then wrap.

i think i agree that if i turned up to a track in it, with my comfy leather seats and aircon i would look a bit out of place. but as a semi-show car... cant be that bad? this is of course is designed to be looked at from afar.

One of SteveOs final designs was also a gem. (cant work out how to upload it?)

GetPhoto3.jpg

Yea, I cant help but stare at the design every day.