Abbey Motorsport - Uprev Reflash for dummies

D'Milla

I'm new to this game (car modifications) hence the tile 'Uprev Reflash for dummies'.

I own a 350z 06 plate, approximately 60,000 miles on the clock. Today I booked in with Abbey Motorsport to for an Uprev reflash, just returned home after driving for a few hours after an extended test run post the Uprev reflash. Before I elaborate I'll explain why I went in the 1st place. I'm what you'd call a car modification novice. It took at least 1 week reading through the blogs and calling several garages just to understand all the jargon - reflash, Y-pipes, poppers (had no idea these were used on cars :teeth: ), Plenum, Dynos (I had one of these on my chopper bike when I was a kid for the light :teeth:). All I really wanted was a bit more juice mid-range and a better response from the engine when my wife wasn't looking.

Mark from Abbey Motorsport was the surgeon who operated on my car. Took a total of only 3 hours and cost £352.00. As Mark performed his magic and I watched the computer screens create coloured lines on a graph for a laugh. I thought that looks pretty.....but will I go faster. Then I started to spot big differences in the before and after graphs (see below). Mark also explained the horses (HP) were no where near whats quoted from nissan on an 06 model, I'll have a fiddle. All I know is the more he tapped away on that keyboard the sweeter the engine sounded at high revs (clean).