WARRANTY DIRECT BEWARE BAN AVOID RANT!

NWZ

The b*******s wouldn't honour my claim today for the oil cooler assembly which cools the power steering (it's leaking).

I asked them why, they said it's not included in the warranty. I asked them again. they said "they don't tend to go wrong so we don't include them"

Anway, my point here is, this was my first claim with them, they were rude & argumentative on the phone. I've only just renewed with them, but over 2 years they have had £800 out of me, let alone the £150 installment I just paid them. And for what I ask, if this is an example of them avoiding to honour warranties, then I am sorry they can f**k right off, I'll save the money and take the risk myself thanks.

My bigget bug bear is, I'm not a mechanic, how the hell was I supposed to know that the oil cooler is not covered under warranty (£400 to replace by Nissan by the way). And what else is not covered.....waste of money and I am really p'd off that my first claim happened like this.

Policy cancelled today. Watchdog will be informed about this.

So guys, be WARNED....be careful what you think you have covered, because I have a feeling Warranty Direct will duck and dive where possible :rant:

Never trusted extended warranties since I had a Honda, and found out they don't cover any issues with the vTec i.e the engine :dry:

If it helps there's a few people on here who will be able to offer the replacement parts cheaper than Nissan. I've got a power steering leek but think it's just a jubilee clip. Haven't had the bumper off yet tho. . .

Same problem as mine tmJAK, they replaced the jubilee clip today but it was still leaking, hopefully it will right itself!

Maybe I should try some silicon around the pipe :lol:

Anway, back on topic for my thread........

When will people realise these after market warranties are not worth the paper they are written on....