Teachers' Strikes

rtbiscuit

Do you support the teacher strike?  

36 members have voted

1. 1. Do you support the teacher strike?

• Yes, they have to protect themselves from these cuts
    • No, they need to realise that everyone has to pull together right now
    • Unsure, don't know enough details

OK I maybe opening myself up for a whole world of pain on this one, but i's interested to hear the points of view of others in the club on the current teachers pensions strikes.

Just to clarify i am a teacher :blush:

but i didn't strike today, and i was in work, but my school was closed.

the reason i ask is that this striking thing is a whole new world to me; I've never really seen it while i was a student and its the first time in my career I've seen it, I'm not sure what i make of it, and if I'm honest I'm on the fence over it, and i haven't solidified my own position on it. i can see both sides of the argument.

• Replies 95
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

Posted Images

Unions and all the rubbish that goes with them boil my pee. They are half or what's wrong with this country.

I can see why people in the public sector are annoyed that the pensionable age will raise but it's the same in the private sector so the WHOLE country is affected by it.

If people are that bothered by it then they need to look after themselves and get a private pension to top up and let them retire early. Simple as that.

Us Brits don't stand up for ourselves enough. The effectiveness of striking is debatable, but I have respect for people who don't roll over when they're told to.

They are just doing what some Union leader tells them to.

i don't mind working till 68; well i do, but i can cope with the idea, as has been said we are all living longer. for me its the changes to my pension that hurts.