A quick vote on wheel sizes

coldel

I use my Z everyday, lots of smaller 30mph roads as well.

I am going to change the wheels at some point, been looking only at 19" so far but wondering, maybe I should stick to 18s. Principle being that given I use it so much that comfort in the longer term is probably more important than 19" looks? What do you think? Are 19s that much more uncomfortable?

18" for me. 19" looks prettier but the extra cost of tyres and making your car handle worse isn't worth it in my eyes. They're probably not going to be that much more uncomfortable than 18"s in the real world, but it's the extra weight that would put me off.

Im a bit of a noob when it comes to wheels, I understand that they need to be 5x114 for the bolts to fit, where I am falling over a bit is offset and clearance of the brembos.

Seems most alloys are not concave enough to clear the brakes, is the solution simply to buy spacers and fit them behind the wheels?

I (personally) don't see the point in changing wheels unless you get the correct offset in the first place. Might aswell keep the standard wheels or gets rays and space them. That's my opinion......

I actually don't like the look of the Rays that much (sorry everyone!) and my current ones are battered, seems a waste to spend £300 refurbing the standard ones when for a little more I could get some much better looking 18s...

No they aren't, sorry I didn't explain properly. I don't like the look of the Rays, I have the standard 6 spokes but they are shot to pieces so they need replacing. So I am thinking of venturing into aftermarket alloys rather than just defaulting to the Rays.