The worst luck ...

Hey guys ...

I'm a newbie to the forum and have only had my Z for a few days now ... so far I'm loving every minute driving it!

Anyway just thought I'd tell you the bad luck I had already though ...

So I picked up my Z on Saturday afternoon after a 3 month search for a decent one, got it home safely parked up and went out to celebrate with some mates ...

Woke up n Sunday and thought I'd treat the Z to a full tank of V-Power and a valet ... I get to the petrol station and wait in the queue to fill up ... some old guy ( later found out was 82 ) decides he's had enough of waiting at the pump beside me and so starts reversing his car ...

I could see it happening in slow motion but couldn't move forward or back as there were cars also waiting ... so I held down the horn hoping he'd notice me ... but no ... he went and scraped the drivers side of my car!! I was fuming!

Turns out the guy is deaf and wears hearing aids so couldn't hear the horn and he'd also had 2 accidents in the last week not including this one ... I've now gotta get a quote to have the small dent and scratches sorted ... when I should be out enjoying the car!

It's just not right ... some people just shouldn't be on the road ....

There ... I feel better now that I've let it all out ... LoL

The thing that gets me is the guy had 3 accidents that week, can't hear (probably can't see...) and yet has a license and probably pays peanuts for insurance!

Surely his license should be getting revoked?

My Grandad gave up driving when he felt he wasn't fit enough even though it was a major lifestyle change for him and my Granny.