Bought a 350Z and Insurance Question

Bought a 2005 350Z yesterday and really looking forward to using it. Unfortunately when I first did an insurance search I had a brain freeze and used my Grandmothers address (I'm a soldier and use her address regularly due to moving between Units as well as being away if letters need to be opened). Anyway original quotes were coming in at £700 ish as I'm 23 with 4 years no claims and a blemish free history so bought the car. Obviously now I've purchased the car I'm using my military address in Andover instead of Cambridge and it's gone up to in excess of £1,250 as well as a requirement for a black box (Admiral). So after advice for a decent insurance as a young driver. I certainly don't want to be monitored for a year by an insurance company and the extra £500+ was not factored into original budget. Keeping my fingers crossed as presently car sat outside and can't be driven at the moment.

Hiya! Adrian Flux were best for me, I'm 30 (when did that happen?!) but only have 4 NCB and totally inexperienced in powerful vehicles, my last car was a go-cart. I think if you have experience in similar vehicles there is an insurance guy who posts on here. I'll try and find him...

:welcome:

Adrian Flux were also the best for me.

For my best quote I first called Sky Insurance and got their quote. Then I called Adrian Flux and told them what Sky had offered and they beat it. Then I called Chris Knotts and told them what Adrian Flux had offered and they beat that quote. I then repeated this process until I had the best quote and cheapest excesses. My initial quote was around £800 and I finished up with it being about £400 (with all mods declared) and all the excesses were literally halved :)

I hope this helps :thumbs: