2005 Nissan 350Z convertible Supercharger and +

Jamesben66

Hey guys so I'm new to this forum but I'm also just recently a 2005 Nissan 350Z convertible owner. Truth is that I have plenty of plans for this car but I was looking for some help/advice.

My plan is to supercharge this car, and I know there are a few kits already available for it.

Would anyone have any advise or suggestions as to which one I should go with or other tuning ideas i should look into for this car.

Ideally I would like to one day get my 350 to do 0-60 in 4-4.5 seconds with a 1/4 mile time of under 12.

This all may sound very rookie, and please note im no mechanic.

Just looking for some friendly suggestions.

Thanks guys.

If I were you I'd do a lot of reading before dedicating to this sort of modding. Superchargers have limits, keyser is exploring them at the moment and not very cheaply I may add.

Twin turbos and a full engine build with forged block, internals, bottom end etc will be required to make big power and fast times

You want to talk to zmanalex after what he did to his roadster :cloud9:

not many people have that deep a set of pockets though lol

I expect for what alex has in his engine you could buy a 3 bedroom detached house where I live :scare:

:lol::lol: Beat me to it Neil :)

I expect for what alex has in his engine you could buy a 3 bedroom detached house where I live :scare:

Lol fair point

you can get around 400whp+ from a supercharger and if you striped everything out the car you may get 4.5ish 0-60 if you are a drag veteran and have uprated clutch etc to cope with it all. but it wont come cheap!

I'm thinking its going to cost me at least 5.5K to install a vortech myself so if you have no mechanical know how and none of the additional mods most supercharged 400whp cars have before they even do the install I would double my figure.

But do some research as there are 2 or 3 build threads that are easy to find on here to give you pointers.

Ohh and :welcome: