Great - it's snowing...

...and I've just bought a powerful rear wheel drive car!!!

Hello all - newbie here from Scotland who got a new pearl white gt pack coupe on Saturday morning. Absolutely thrilled with the car so far but a couple of issues with it...

1. something wrong with the ave fuel consumption gauge - seems to be unable to display values higher than 17mpg

2. something wrong with the bose (so-called) upgrade sound system - it's f@#*ing terrible!!!

Not that I'm surprised by either of these things as I've been reading through all the great info on this forum. Also - for now I'm not concerned with the 2nd point as I'm enjoying the sound of the car so much and have a high-end system to fit that I removed from my last car before selling! (will post details of progress when I the install starts)

So let my first post be a thanks for all the good info, links, etc you guys have put on here and hopefully catch up with some of you in person at a meet sometime soon.

Excellent, well done mate!

Piccies please :teeth:

Drive down the other side of the border - it's cold but its clear and dry here today :)

Oh, and the mpg thing is normal. Stcik the car on cruise control between 50-80 mph and reset it. You shoudl get somewhere around the 30mpg mark.

...and I've just bought a powerful rear wheel drive car!!!

Hello all - newbie here from Scotland who got a new pearl white gt pack coupe on Saturday morning. Absolutely thrilled with the car so far but a couple of issues with it...

1. something wrong with the ave fuel consumption gauge - seems to be unable to display values higher than 17mpg

2. something wrong with the bose (so-called) upgrade sound system - it's f@#*ing terrible!!!