Polishing Machine

Adz

Will be getting my car will be back on the road soon, and its paint work is not in the best condition.

Its feeling quite rough and covered in swirls etc.

So im planning on buying a polisher and learn how to cut and polish.

Has anyone used one of these in the link... or are they just cheap crap? http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/Car-Polishing-Machine-Polisher-Sander-Buffer-1400W-Tool-Box-XXL-Big-Sponge-Set-/221707761725?hash=item339ecff83d:g:fkkAAOSw~bFWNJUd

Or can anyone recommend me a kit for under £100??

Cheers :thumbs:

It's out of stock on this link but I have this:

http://www.cleanyour...2/prod_806.html

A friend that runs a detailing company also has one and uses it, as well as a bunch of others of course.

Thanks mate will keep a look out for this.

Ideally I would like something cheaper, but I'm new to detailing so do not know what compromises there would be in spending less money and if it would affect me

I have a DA (dual action) polisher as well, you're less likely to 'burn through' to the paint with one of those - BUT - it seemed to take forever on some paints to get nice results.

So this was my first rotary polisher and honestly, it's great.

I've got no idea what the cheaper ones are like but just compare the specs and features to that one I posted, and if they are similar, yeah sure give it a go.

• Like 1

Cheers Rob.

I take it the sponges/attachments are all interchangeable... For example better quality attachments from the Dodo Juice machine would fit straight onto a cheaper polishing machine?

Polished Bliss do a good starter kit with a choice of polishers. Stick with a DA if it's your first time using one. Nissan paint is soft and you'll burn through with a rotary if you don't know what you're doing

• Like 2

As I mentioned before, it's dual action, so moving in different directions:

PadMotion.jpg

Honestly, I wouldn't bother with a DA.