Hows this for a quote...

Hannahbtw

......fully comp, including hire car and all the usual "stuff" (protected no claims, etc) £391.60 :#1:

Bearing in mind I'm 33, a girl, have worked as a professional driver for over 11 years...have 8 years no claims....don't know how "safe" my postcode is (I know these things matter to insurers) and the car is kept on a gated driveway during the time I'm not working, and whilst I'm at work its in the CCTV monitored work-car-park :D

Very chuffed with that quote, as my previous insurers wanted nearly double that! :scare:

Anyone else had a pleasant surprise when they've come to insure their Zed?

Hannah x

Thats good !

What sort of professional driver may I ask?

I'm a coach driver (for my sins!) Work driving up and down the country for National Express :drive1

Hannah x

My uncle does the london scotland run also for national express...

You're braver than I, fook driving a coach with all those peoples lifes at your hands :lol:

Theres an abundance of female truck drivers appearing up here also...

On a brighter note at least you wont have issues parking the zed like other female owners on here :lol::p

Wonder if I know your uncle...as the Scotland runs generally stop at MK Coachway on their way down to Victoria!

Ahhh, yes, the little Zed is no problems after parallel parking all 39 foot of big, wide coach! lmao!

Although, having said that...the Zed does have those annoying parking sensor thingys....wonder if there is a way to switch those off....I prefer to rely on sheer skill alone :lol:

Hannah x

Wonder if I know your uncle...as the Scotland runs generally stop at MK Coachway on their way down to Victoria!

Ahhh, yes, the little Zed is no problems after parallel parking all 39 foot of big, wide coach! lmao!

Although, having said that...the Zed does have those annoying parking sensor thingys....wonder if there is a way to switch those off....I prefer to rely on sheer skill alone :lol:

Hannah x