Newbie here thinking of buying a 350z

Few quick questions guys

I currently have a 274bhp Mini Cooper S and I am thinking of changing it for a 350z. How quick are they in standard form (2007 model 313ps) and what sort of power gains can be achieved and what does it cost? Do they have a LSD fitted?

My car currently runs 13.9@103mph at Santa Pod, what does a 313ps 350z run?

Thanks in advance

James

Hi James and welcome to the forum. The zed is a great car but the basic power gains are cancelled out by the ECU, exhaust, cold air induction etc. They just sound great.

A TT conversion will get you to about 400 BHP for a cost of about 6K.

The big plus, they look great and how many do you see around ;)

No probs bud. The car is certainly a one off and its a great drive. The test drive will convince you. Not knocking the Mini in any way but how many of them do you see each day. The grin that comes with the zed is worth a lot of money.

At the moment the prices are great for a buyer :D

Few quick questions guys

I currently have a 274bhp Mini Cooper S and I am thinking of changing it for a 350z. How quick are they in standard form (2007 model 313ps) and what sort of power gains can be achieved and what does it cost? Do they have a LSD fitted?

My car currently runs 13.9@103mph at Santa Pod, what does a 313ps 350z run?

Thanks in advance

James

Hi. A standard 313ps can run 1/4 mile slightly quicker than your mini. A few mods and ECU mapping will see a good improvement in bhp. There are more tuning parts available for the 300 and 276 versions because they have been around longer. 350Zs have a LSD which means they are often a choice for drifters. US tuners are running 700bhp + TT and APS has just launched an extreme TT kit priced at $9000 (1000bhp potential?!). Ungraded internals required past 450bhp. Various superchargers are also available.

Chris

350Zs have a LSD which means they are often a choice for drifters.