Are you happy with your job??

stanski

Are you happy in your current job?  

24 members have voted

1. 1. Are you happy in your current job?

• Yes
    • No

Following on from Mark W's Employment law question - I just wondered - are you all happy with your jobs?

Ignore the fact that you have to do it for the mortgage and road tax on your Zed and kids and dogs etc - are you actually happy doing your job?

It would be interesting to see?

Stan

I am. I'm a production engineer in the oil and gas industry. I'm in an office working 7 days on and 7 days off! What's not to like!

Just started in this role though after 5 years trailing the world.....

Ask me in a year and I might give a different answer!

14 years with the best employer I could wish for. Love driving the tug, as much fun as the zed. Never had a pay dispute. 2 weeks on/off and the boss has just given me a trip off each year.

crew are great.

The only think that will stop me working is the increased amount of ridiculous admin that increases monthly. The hours are long enough anyway.

At the mo, like the job i'm doing but the people im doing it for ther's another story

I work here http://www.gcsjohnson.co.uk and my job is to organise the routing and permits for abnormal loads, throughout the uk,

its a job where no day is the same, and the feeling i get when i see something like this

DSCF0027.jpg

moving, and without the part i play in it it wouldnt go anywhere!

But its a small family firm, the boss is still firmly in charge, hates computers, objects to spending on anything that doesn't earn money, including office staff!, and unfortunately i tend to get pulled from pillar to post, doing jobs here and there and not getting my original job done.

Dave

At the mo, like the job i'm doing but the people im doing it for ther's another story

I work here http://www.gcsjohnson.co.uk and my job is to organise the routing and permits for abnormal loads, throughout the uk,