Wax recommendations/opinions

bigfoot

I'm currently using Meguiars NXT Generation Tech car wax 2.0 on my Monterey Blue Zed,

I find the finish OK which does last quite a few months,

I'm no expert and I'm new to this bothering to keep my car shiney and my main aim is to get the deepest shine on my Zed,

What do you guys use or what wax would you recommend to give me that real deep shine on my colour Zed.

It's a personal thing, but tbh I've found that Dodo Juice Supernatural is right up there with the best. It certainly adds gloss, but more importantly it's also very easy to work with. Some waxes can be a PITA in some conditions, but I've always found DJSN to work brilliantly in all temps.

However, wax is just a protector. To get a proper deep shine you'll need polish, and that's a whole different ball game...

• Like 1

It's a personal thing, but tbh I've found that Dodo Juice Supernatural is right up there with the best. It certainly adds gloss, but more importantly it's also very easy to work with. Some waxes can be a PITA in some conditions, but I've always found DJSN to work brilliantly in all temps.

However, wax is just a protector. To get a proper deep shine you'll need polish, and that's a whole different ball game...

I use that stuff as well and works a treat on the zed, what polish would you recommend to go with it?

AutoGlym HD wax is great and is tested to give circa 6 months protection

Do you mean you've tested it to give 6 months protection bud or autoglum say it's 6 months protection?

Sent from my SM-G925F using Tapatalk

• Like 1

HD wax might last 6 months, but I've been using it on my Zed which is in daily use including motorways, and it needs a quick wash once a week just to get rid of the road grime,

so I can see out of the side windows.

Water will still bead off after a month, but at this point I feel it needs another coat of wax.