How often..

richiep350

So I'm new to the 350 scene and after going out for my first drive last night i couldn't help but think that the ESP was ruining my drive :thumbdown: when ever i gave her a bit of throttle it felt like i was being limited and the ESP light kept flashing up. As I don't have much experience driving the 350 i don't want to turn it off just yet but I'm wondering, how many of you turn it off and how often?

Thanks

Rich

First thing to do is the check your tyres - hopefully all 4 corners are the same type, the right size, decent tread depth, same pressures (35psi when cold). The ZEDs are very sensitive about their shoes :thumbs:

If one or more of those are doubtful that is likely to be the problem, unless you are being so brutal on and off the throttle you are inducing excessive wheel spin ;)

Should not make that much difference having different front to back, as long as the pairs are the same.

What make and size do you have on front and rear? Also if they are new on the rear it may take a few miles to get rid of the release agent a bed them in.

I have falkens on, and the first few hundred miles made the car feel a bit skittish..... all good once bedded in

The front are Michelin bit I'm not 100% sure of the rears. Thanks a good point iv only done around 50 miles on the new rears so hopefully they will get better :)

So back to the whole ESP situation, is there ever any need to turn it of :shrug: il be leaving it on as id rather not spin out, but I'm confused on when you would ever need to turn it off? when it snows maybe?

The front are Michelin bit I'm not 100% sure of the rears. Thanks a good point iv only done around 50 miles on the new rears so hopefully they will get better :)

So back to the whole ESP situation, is there ever any need to turn it of :shrug: il be leaving it on as id rather not spin out, but I'm confused on when you would ever need to turn it off? when it snows maybe?