Exhausts, cats and plenum

Zedrush

Depends on area, if you know them, cash or card, how nice they are, how good they are etc...

Id do it yourself if you can or get someone to do it as its not too hard if you follow instructions. The hardest bit is getting the car off the ground for the exhaust parts.

I changed my old MG full system a while back and it took me 4 hours in total as i have never done it before, however it was a perfect job, no leaking rattling or anything. ;)

Depends on area, if you know them, cash or card, how nice they are, how good they are etc...

Id do it yourself if you can or get someone to do it as its not too hard if you follow instructions. The hardest bit is getting the car off the ground for the exhaust parts.

I changed my old MG full system a while back and it took me 4 hours in total as i have never done it before, however it was a perfect job, no leaking rattling or anything. ;)

yeh but didnt you sell the car the day after? :p

yeh but didnt you sell the car the day after? :p

No that was fitting the MIL eliminator as i didnt fit that right away, I had that all on the car for about 6 months :thumbs:

Lol is it worth change the spark plugs when the plenum spacer is being change or are there no gains from it?

Dont really see the point if they are not ready for changing, how many miles have they done? At last back on topic. :thumbs:

As I can actually contribute on topic - here goes.

I have no idea if it makes any difference, but I intend to change the plugs in mine at some point in an attempt to stop one side of my exhaust becoming carboned up quicker than the other (dodgy burn in one bank maybe?)

As I have a true dual, and one side seems to be burning differently to the other (or one cat is damaged), I end up with one very dark exhaust and one silver - which then makes it look like some chav chariot with a fake exhaust on one side. :dry:

Trick is at the moment to keep wiping the exhaust every time the car is put away.