Decided!

speedy

I have the turbo grooved version and am getting a little bit of brake judder. I think this has been a fitment issue though so will get the garage to inspect them when I throw it in for a service.

The rotors themselves are ok for spirited public road use if you aren't planning on tracking the car I don't use EBC pads though - Ferodo Racing ds2500s instead.

:yawn::yawn:

Go read the Brakes subforum :thumbs:

Then set your budget and save up if need be for something decent :shrug:

I have done but there is so much choice and people give different advice- hard to know which is best...

I am only a daily driver around town...

I bought the ds2500 pads off the ZMAN and then a set of turbogrooves off eBay against his advice and they have been fine :thumbs: . I'm no track warrior though more like a highstreet poser so that could be why there alright. I personaly couldn't justify about £600 just for the front performance friction rotors. The track boys and girls will diagree though :drive1

I think £230 for a set of decent pads and discs is a little optimistic tbh. I wouldn't trust yellowstuff or anything from ebc after my experience with them on the road and at a track day, nor after seeing pictures of their pads disintegrating.

I guess they may be ok for plain road use, but I still wouldn't choose them over oem, let alone the other much better options out there.

I have done but there is so much choice and people give different advice- hard to know which is best...

Go for standard brakes with no grooves or drilled. Drilled might crack and grooved ones will skim your pads. You dont need super track discs or anything. :thumbs:

Speedy, have you checked out DBA rotors? I recently got some of the slotted 4000 series fitted (fronts) as my OEM discs were shot, and along with the Ferodo pads mentioned above they're great - powerful with loadsa feel. The rotors are c£300 for a pair :thumbs: