Which tyre out of this lot! its time to reach for the Wallet

neil2185

Hello guys, this is my first time changing the tyres on my Zed and I have found the following 3 tryes that seem a pretty good deal without spending a huge amount.

I a can get 2 Falkens for £186

Dunlop sports SP01 £216

OR and id never heard of these but a mate has them on an M3 and says they are great Kumho KU31 for only £175

What do you think?

Prizes avalible to anyone that can beat that price (that is buying off the net and getting delivered to mine)

firstly if your replacing just 2 tires, i would actually suggest doing all 4 especially if your going to have different brands front and rear.

secondly for cheap tires go to Camskills on the net, they are pretty good on price.

thirdly, if price is an issue, falkens tend to be the best in the bunch for budget performance tires.

toyos are a little more but also well regarded on here.

to be honest searcing will pull most info that you will need and the rest is personal preference. everyone has there preffered brands.

and if you have lots of cash to splash the best tires apparently are the michelin pilot sports

firstly if your replacing just 2 tires, i would actually suggest doing all 4 especially if your going to have different brands front and rear.

+millionty

Don't mix 'n' match, especially in the winter as you'll end up in a ditch.

Toyos at the moment for me. Heard good things about the Falkens too.

I wouldn't mix and match either.... Double check whether the fronts of the same brand are at least available. We know the Falkens are, not so sure about the Dunlop or Kuhmo.....

I've always had Goodyear Eagle F1's and cant fault them. Just ordered a new set after covering 25,000 miles on the first set.

I do have the 19's so not sure if you can get them in the std Zed size but i would imagine so.

For reference just bought the rears 275 / 35 R19 at £170 each

Why can't you mix and match front and back?