No clue!

Hey there ladies and gents =D

I'm looking for a set of coilovers, but I have very little knowledge. Performance is the most important aspect, with a modest drop being secondary. The car is my daily, with designs on tracking for fun.

First, if I proceed with this, are there any secondary parts / considerations I need to factor in to the equation? I read somewhere on the forum that something needs strengthening at the rear, and that I may need some additional components?

My other question is, any thoughts on what to go for? What is popular with other folks? =) My budget is semi flexible - it's around £1000-1200 unless there's something supremely good for a bit more, in which case my OCD demands I get the shinyshiny =D

Thank you for your thoughts, opinions, and knowledge =)

Luke

I'd like to drop it rather than slam it, not a huge fan of super low. Not heard of KW, are they OK?

Sent from my SM-G935F using Tapatalk

I had a look through the suspension forums but didn't see too much, although I did see something about the Meisters ^_^ I will look at the KWs too.

In answer to the true coilover question, I don't know, what's the difference? I'd prefer to go with the superior setup whatever that may be =)

Depends what you want to do ultimately.

There really isn't any 'best' as it totally depends on you, how you drive and what you'd like to get from them :)

I didn't want 'true' coilovers as I don't want to strengthen the strut towers, plus you have to purchase arms to replace the spring buckets. More faffing around.

Largely others haven't done the welding but I would really want to if taking it to the track, for the road yeah I'm sure it's all cool.

If you're searching, copy and paste this if using Chrome:

site:350z-uk.com track coilovers

(and change the search term to whatever you need)

A word of warning...once you start messing with the suspension, it's a slippery slope to spending way more than you initially thought :lol:;)