Hi from South Africa

Hi All

i'm from South Africa and the proud owner of a silver 350z

my profession is an accountant but i'm more into general management

i'm seriously considering emigrating to UK and have already started selling some of my assets

was going to sell my 350z but wife was against it (my heart's also not inclined to sell it)

thus, i'm looking at shipping it to UK

would appreciate any pointers as to what is required as well as references to reliable shipping companies

TIA

regards

Iqbal

Welcome to the site. Really, don't emigrate to the UK. Why do you think there are so many brits leaving?

I can't help with logistics if your heart is set on it!

What area of the UK are you interested in?

Welcome mate! :thumbs: I think your about our third African correspondent.

Note that all of us saying "don't do it" are from Northern England and Scotland. Are you ready for the cold? :cold:

Unless you've heavily modded your Zed wouldn't it make more sense to sell yours and buy another when you get here?

Welcome mate, I agree with digsy it would make more sence to sell yours and buy another when you get here, but if you are set on bringing it over then there are several companies that can do this for you, it all comes under logistics but it wont be cheap. Ill pm you some company names nevertheless.

If you come to England try coming to the south of England near London, I think everybody will agree its the better place out of the UK :p;)

Hellowelcome to the forum, and may I take this opportunity to try and persuade you not to bother coming to the UK....really... it is not worth it.

If you import it , apart from the shipping, you'll probably need to have it Homologated to UK requirements...

I am guessing you'll need

headlamp conversions,

RR fog light addition

Change KM/H to MPH

and i guess other bits and bobs...

SVA is the name of the test (Single Vehicle Approval)

http://www.direct.gov.uk/en/Motoring/Bu ... DG_4022105