370 Sat Nav

Mrzapie

Hi,

Picked up the new to us 2010 370 auto Roadster on Friday :yahoo:, much more refined compared to our 07 350 roadster, grip and turn in are superb with a vastly improved ride. Shocked with the fuel consumption - never seen 30+ before, pity it doesn't growl anymore.

As a newbie I've got a few queries for the 370 meisters;

The handbooks that came with the car make no reference to the roadster or to touch screen navigation and FYI Nissan UK don't hold any?!

The car was advertised with a DVD based nav system, the car has a touch screen, USB port, trick bluetooth pairing, voice recognition and "Music Box", I'm assuming this is the hard drive based connect premium system, which logic would suggest doesn't run off a DVD or maybe it does.

Have I got connect premium?

How do I update the nav system and does it really cost 399 euros - as advertised by Navteq?

If it's DVD or smartcard based has anyone tried any editing software to add in custom poi's?

Where do I find instructions for managing the music box

Thanks in anticipation

Hi,

Picked up the new to us 2010 370 auto Roadster on Friday :yahoo:, much more refined compared to our 07 350 roadster, grip and turn in are superb with a vastly improved ride. Shocked with the fuel consumption - never seen 30+ before, pity it doesn't growl anymore.

As a newbie I've got a few queries for the 370 meisters;

The handbooks that came with the car make no reference to the roadster or to touch screen navigation and FYI Nissan UK don't hold any?!

The car was advertised with a DVD based nav system, the car has a touch screen, USB port, trick bluetooth pairing, voice recognition and "Music Box", I'm assuming this is the hard drive based connect premium system, which logic would suggest doesn't run off a DVD or maybe it does.

How do I update the nav system and does it really cost 399 euros - as advertised by Navteq?

If it's DVD or smartcard based has anyone tried any editing software to add in custom poi's?