Anti-intruder function?

Storm White

Hello,

I just wondered if there's any kind of auto door lock function on the 370?

My Megane had RAID (Renault anti-intruder device) where, if activated, it would lock all the doors and boot as soon as the car went above 10 MPH.

I can't find any mention of anything similar on the 370, just the manual button on the driver's door..

By the way, I LOVE this car! I will post pictures at some point, but suffice to say, it's AWESOME. I'm still learning what all the knobs and buttons do lol

Oh brilliant, I'll have a look, thank you.

EDIT: found it, just what I was looking for!

viewtopic.php?f=105&t=43472&hilit=lock

The whole locking system is confusing the hell out of me, I've never had keyless entry before.. I don't know whether I'm supposed to lock it with the door button or just walk off and it locks itself or what!

I've been reading the manual a LOT since Saturday, haven't even started trying to tackle the satnav instructions yet!

I have also taken my first call on the Bluetooth and was impressed at the quality.

The car is just awesome, I love it more every day - the looks, the noise! :teeth:

Its not a proximity system so you still have to physically press the button on the door or keyfob to lock or unlock. Just means you can have the key in you pocket and just use the door button. Please dont just walk off from it as it wont be locked :headhurt:

I had a'lot of fun trying to lock the car on the day I picked it up. I'd forgotten that the spare key the dealership had given me, had gone in the pocket of my jacket, which I leave in the car, and every time I tried to lock the car, it would bleep at me in refusal. :lol:

I was close to calling the dealership before I realised what had happened. :bangin::wacko::headhurt: