Might be losing my roadster.

Sunny1

All good things must come to an end......

I have had my roadster now for 3 months and looks like i will have to sell it due to a change in my circumstances :angry: (i put my name down for the meet in Wales next year as well)

Company i work for have just announced redundancies 140 in total, already laid off 41 workers all voluntary two weeks ago and now further cuts are required. Which means i will have to sell up and wait for better times to come back, i know what some of you might be thinking surely i can find work elsewhere (thats what i thought until my e-mail account started to dry up with job oppertunities) i work in the earth moving industry as an engineer for Caterpillar and no one is buying our equipement at present....... i know this sounds like a moan and groan but i will hate to see my zed go especially since i have just had it.... might have to sell the wife and kids should get at least a couple of months finance and petrol payments for them...pm me if any one is interested (the misses is a good runner regularly serviced and all that) :D

Suggestions on where and price i should be asking for considering current economic climate......... i Know i can not sell here due too the lack of posts and to be honest tatally agree with that stance so i will not even insult the moderators on this excellent site(sounds like i'm grovelling :lol: )

on a serious not though i will be posting some piccies this weekend because i know this tread is worthless without pictures.

Bad news bud, hope you find something soon. I know the market is bad but I have twice had to down trade and although not recently I was pleasantly suprised both times by the deal I got, Once the saleman stoped me on the way into the garage and asked me if I wanted to sell my car, it was a 2 year old Nissan Sunny :lol: Got a cheaper car with good cash back. Remember dealers still have to move cars and that applies to the mid range market too.