HELP! Track Day Setup

adab

Hi guys,

Hopefully one or more of you may be able to assist!

Cars in the garage having BC coilovers fitted with host of other bits and will then have a full geo setup.

Mechanic sets up mx5 race cars and has a Hunter 4 wheel alignment system.

He's just asked me to ask you............ as many will have been through the process.

Car to be set up for trackday use,

Whats the best set-up to try for camber and toe in front and rear?

She is sitting on 19" rota grids.

Probably many different answers but any help from the tried and tested would be appreciated and forwarded on.

Thanks in anticipation.. :D

post-22273-0-87480100-1424805887_thumb.jpg

Edited by adab

Just be aware that running 2.5 on the rear will cause uneven tyre wear and be a bit more twitchy on the road . I would have though 1.5 on the back would be better all round ......

This is just my opinion , I'm not an expert ....

Hopefully someone with more knowledge will be along shortly :)

I'd go with Phil's numbers, they're pretty decent although I'd personally run with a bit more toe out at the front (5deg either side), but that really is just my preference. That's a really solid base to work from to figure out what you're after, thanks for posting Phil :thumbs:

What settings do you run your BCs at, Adab? I had a play with some on a Zed recently, I think I settled around 10 from hard on the front and 14 from hard on the rear, but that was for road use. I'll have to check on those numbers, but I think they were around there.

Don't know yet Ekona, they are being fitted tomorrow.

Thanks for the heads up on setting for road use :thumbs: will give it a try. Harder probably for the track however.

My mechanic sets up race cars so a few blasts down the bypass will probably result in a decent set for both. I will let you know what he comes up with.

Cheers