Suspension overhaul

Mega

So my ARB drop links are worn and one of my shocks is leaking / badly tired out.

I was thinking about springs/shocks/bushes and ARB drop link replacement.

Or is there a coilover set I could go the route of instead (obviously I'd still do the ARB links)

I'm very new to how the susp is set up on a zed. But driving hard this weekend just gone it was painfully obvious that the susp needs resolving asap.

Can you recommend any setups? I am after improvement from bone stock but the primary concern is cost. If stock is the best £ for performance route I can go, I'll stick stock. But if for a small amount extra there's a good, tried tested setup I could run for: Let me have it :) :)

cheers folks!

So my ARB drop links are worn and one of my shocks is leaking / badly tired out.

I was thinking about springs/shocks/bushes and ARB drop link replacement.

Or is there a coilover set I could go the route of instead (obviously I'd still do the ARB links)

I'm very new to how the susp is set up on a zed. But driving hard this weekend just gone it was painfully obvious that the susp needs resolving asap.

Can you recommend any setups? I am after improvement from bone stock but the primary concern is cost. If stock is the best £ for performance route I can go, I'll stick stock. But if for a small amount extra there's a good, tried tested setup I could run for: Let me have it :) :)

cheers folks!

We use a tweaked (Spring rates) BC damper set up with our own heavy duty roll bar links with very good results.

Dont lower the car to much otherwise your need front/rear camber arms to get the angles back in spec.

We fit remote adjusters to the rear dampers to allow easy adjustment to the rear dampers , when run on the softest setting's it is more comfortable than a stock car and with the dampers wound up it makes the car good fun.