Knob Pic

Grantmitchell

Hi All

Ok my background is Minis and every new mini owner has to rush out and buy a Whalen Shift Machine < have a look at the gallery on his site to see some of the designs he has done in the past. They are beautifully weighted with a plenty of weight at the top to give it a positive throw.

Anyway spoke to Doug today about making me one for the Z and he is interested, but he required the thread pitch and the length of the shaft and a good pic of the shaft with the knob removed. Does anyone have this info to hand?? If so post in this thread as my Z is away just now so cant check it. I believe from searching ebay that its an M10 thread but will await confirmation.

In the past I have organised group buys for these so if we get one knocked up and working perfectly then I will organise something similar again

Cheers

Mart

i tried tugging mine off a recently, but it was so hard it just wouldn't budge, i'm going to grease it up next time to see if its easier to twist off. i can then fit a new shiney end on it. they last better as everytime you put your hands on it you polish as you grip it. i was going to change my big nissan one for a smaller greddy one, but would be interested to see what your special knob maker produces. and if his knob looks better than the one i plan to get, i might get one of his special knobs. :lol::blush:

did i get enough inuendos in there ;)

i tried tugging mine off a recently, but it was so hard it just wouldn't budge, i'm going to grease it up next time to see if its easier to twist off. i can then fit a new shiney end on it. they last better as everytime you put your hands on it you polish as you grip it. i was going to change my big nissan one for a smaller greddy one, but would be interested to see what your special knob maker produces. and if his knob looks better than the one i plan to get, i might get one of his special knobs. :lol::blush:

did i get enough inuendos in there ;)