New Purchase

Hi guys... I'm a newbie!

Just bought a 350z convertible today. Loving it already. HOWEVER... It was advertised as having cruise control. It is a jap import and obviously it doesnt! I didnt check this in my excitement! lol I Feel a little annoyed and wondered if I should go back to the garage and take this up with them and negotiate a discount due to false advertising.

Anyone have any views?

Be nice... I'm new to this club!

Hey mate welcome to the forum! Where abouts u from? Most defo dude get back to them and say about the false advertising and see if you can blag something from them! :thumbs: Defo worth a shot IMO

:welcome:

Excellent, another memeber and another roadster.

On your legal issue - if it was advertised as having cruise then you certainly have a claim. If it is a brand new car then obviously the value of the cruise control can be worked out pretty easily by just looking what Nissan charge for it as an optional extra on their range.

If it's second hand then it becomes more difficult to ascertain the value of cruise. Basically you have to work out how much more a car with cruise is worth over a car that hasn't got it, the difference being the claim. It'll be a few hundred quid so worth claiming.

Obviously going to court's a pain so have a reasonable chat and see where it goes. You could always settle for free servcing etc so that his actual outlay is reduced but the value to you is still there - just an idea.

Can you tell my wife's a partner in a law firm ? :blush:

Hope it helps

Thanks guys.. I shall get onto it tomorrow and see what I can get. It is due a timing belt change. Its a 53 plate with only 17k on clock but service says at 5 years change belt... Would this be a good trade?

Thanks

Kentin

Thanks guys.. I shall get onto it tomorrow and see what I can get. It is due a timing belt change. Its a 53 plate with only 17k on clock but service says at 5 years change belt... Would this be a good trade?

Thanks

Kentin