Any suspension masters here??

Rob350

Hi guys, im kind of new to owning a z, im learning things about my own car every week lol, here's what I know....

I recently noticed I have some eibech lowering springs on, im guessing they are the 30mm drop ones, I also have 20 25 spacers with stock rays, I can get my fingers up to my knuckles between the tyre and the wheel well. To give an idea of how low i am.

What I want to know lol ....

I'm about to change all 4 tyres and was going to get a four wheel alignment done at the same time, as I think I can see some camber on my rears.

The question is... do i need some adjustable camber arms front or rear??

I was routing through videos this morning and this forum and by coincidence came across a thread with someone lowering their car and people said they need rear camber arms because there's not much play in stock ones so it got me thinking,

do i need some wIth 30mm drop??

Does anyone have any maybe??

Does anyone know of any budget ones that are just straight swap so i can change myself??

Thanks for any advice chaps :thumbs:

Id say it definitely couldn't hurt to get some camber arms. My old Honda was on the floor however it had a full suspension set up, camber arms, toe arms and the tyres looked as good as the day it was done.

Ive read that with anything over 20mm they start to struggle alignment wise. Why put all that extra stress on your joints :D Do it right first time, do it once.

My 350 has coilovers on and lowered around 25mm. I appreciate every zed will be slightly different but below photo will give you an idea of what to expect geometry wise.

Bottom left pic when car first went in for alignment after coilovers fitted.

Top left pic, after alignment setup done, as you can see there is very little adjustment for stock parts

Right pic, after fitting adjustable rear camber arms and adj toe bolts, full adjustment (-3 to +3) achievable