Nordschleife Training?

Terence Bower

Hi,I am a private Instructor (ARDS registered) working here(5 years)on the Nordschleife,also Spa(over 2000 laps)

If anyone is contemplating a trip over but is unsure of taking a lap or two,I can probably help you understand this fantastic 21klm of tarmac.Warning:Driving it is very ADDICTIVE.

Edited by Terence Bower
  • Like 4

Hi both,yes it has been a long while,sorry for the absence.

Long story cut short.Tried to help a "friend"set up a new rental company here-all seemed legit but eventually walked away.The owner walked away with a fair chunk of my money.Something she now deeply regrets as the Police were waiting for her at Dover

However we have also moved house-redecorating etc etc all takes time.

However.I decided to set up on my own apart from still contracting to RSR and Ring Speed-he has two Zs anyway.I have been driving the Ring and Spa for quite a few years racing and Instructing.My main concern is getting clients around safely but as quickly as they are safe to do so or feel comfortable with.It generally takes a days training to get to remember the vital points around here.At this point you then start to learn the place.Spa is completely different,being the fastest F1 track it has a few secrets but in general takes around half a day to learn.

If anyone feels they dont quite get "the flow"of the Ring,then Im pretty certain I can help.

Hi there. I am actually going over on the 5th May for a late 40th birthday trip.

I have booked 4 laps rental in an E36 compact with instruction through Need for Ring on the evening of the 9th. They seemed to get good reviews and prices were good too. I dont intend to go for any lap records but just looking forward to actually being able to drive it. I am in equal parts excited and scared. Need to stay away from the crash compliation videos on youtube and keep putting the laps in on Forza for the next couple of weeks!

Any tips you can offer a Ring virgin much appreciated?