Trackday fun

robzracing

I'm new to Zeds and new to this forum, so be gentle please! :)

2 Mates and I have acquired this 350Z with the intention of having some rear wheel fun at trackdays. We are all fairly seasoned trackday attendees already and have had a variety of track tools between us, from the VAG stable, BMWs and Porsches.

4181431-7.jpg

4181431-2.jpg

4181431-3.jpg

4181431-1.jpg

So, a bit of a change for all of us.

The car we have has already been fairly well prepared having been stripped quite heavily, caged, seats and harnesses all done. It also has an FIA cut-off switch, an oil cooler and the ESP has been switched off permanently.

That's all we know so far about the car but I will be pulling it apart over the next few weeks to learn what I can and also continue with various mods and upgrades before we take it for a shakedown at the start of November.

We plan to fit an Accusump first off and bought one on a certain auction site a few days ago which will arrive next week. So I might be picking peoples brains on here when I tackle that job!

Other jobs on the list are sorting out the doors now all the trim has been binned, sorting the floors out, again as the carpet's gone we've got bumps and dips all over the place.

We also need to adapt the drivers seat to take runners, as our heights vary by about 8 inches in total.

And the brakes are gumbling, so that's hopefully an easy fix.

Anyway, that's it for now. I shall post plenty of pics and progress in the coming days and weeks hopefully.

Edited by robzracing
  • Like 1

Looks good. I've striped out my 350, caged it, done the bushes and fitted an Accusump + cooler - not competed in it yet, but done quite a few trackdays and its great fun.

Good luck getting the seat adjustable enough - I'm only 5'10" and I'm on the height limit - getting the seat lower with buckets is tricky.

Hope you enjoy yours :)

Edited by Jez