Complete mod novice...simple performance tweaks?

atchi123

Hi all

3 months into 350z ownership and its blown me away so far. Just wondered if there are any very simple performance enhancing tweaks, mods, etc to get up towards the 300bhp mark? (Obviously using Super goes without saying) I have zero modding experience so anything that requires zero/minimal mechanical skill is appreciated!

Steve

yeah, i remember reading about the ECU come to think of it. looks like i'll have to get one of those twin turbo kits then :scare:

The best thing you can do is join the SE-MAFIA! We have a burgioning group down south who can drink, fight and drive! :lol:

Captint is the self-styled Del-Boy-cum-leader, bwahahahHAAHHA!

On a more serious note, we had seven Zs a few weekends a go - join the SE list! :) and welcome

Hello this is Mr Captain Sensible Here...

Why upgarde and increase power? What will you gain? I am guessing and being very presumptious ( i think you spell it like this) , but i think the best performance upgrade you can make is to be able to utilise the current power output of this car...I bet you would not notice an extra 20bhp, and if you did you will not make so much use of it...

UK roads are not that smooth and putting power down is already pretty "interesting"....

There is nothing worse that being thrashed by a good driver in a ford mondeo 2.0 ... (not yet happened to me but no doubt it will...) and extra power will not help you, if anything, it will slow you down, or leave you in a ditch... :thumbdown: , no amount of explanation of how much power you had will make things better....