Dotz GT-R

Cheesypuff

Hi, Im a noob :wave: . Purchased a kuro Z last year and joined up but not really posted before now, anyways I noticed these Dotz GT-R's while browsing on http://caraudiosecurity.com

Anyone seen them in the flesh? I know the Rota GT-R's are popular but these are cheaper for the equivelant size and although they dont look quite the same I thought they could maybe be a good alternative if the pennies are tight. The available offset seems ok although not perfect and I would really like to know if they would clear brembo calipers without spacers fitted?

What's peoples experiences of Dotz wheels, are you happy with them, any problems???

Thanks.

Sorry misread your thread..thought it was the Hanzo you are after. :oops::shutup:

No prob, I think these GT-R are a new wheel and as such I've struggled to find many places selling them although to tell the truth I think I need a new exhaust now so the possibility of new wheels is rapidly dissapearing anyway.

Ha Ha, was wondering how long it would take for someone else to spy these! these are the wheels that i was looking to replace my Rays with earlier this year. I saw them when they were previewed at the Autosport show in Jan.

Couldn't find them anywhere but phoned Alcar (main UK Dotz supplier) and got all the info from there.

I havnt ordered.

The main reason being that the 18's (which have the same offsets as the rays) arnt available in staggared fitment and are only 8" wide :(

The 19s do appear to be available in diffrerent widths but the offsets are gash and you would definatly need spacers just to clear the Brembos (et37 i think)

Looks great though!!

DotzGTR.jpg

Was also a little put off by the brand hating i would be subjected to by other members :lol:

Jak

Personally, I like em and Im pretty keen on only JDM brands usually.

They look kind of TE37 to me

I would say get them :thumbs: