Hello All

Hi Everyone.

This is my first post but i have been reading up on the 350z (mainly on this forum) for a while now and though it was time I said hello to what seems like a great forum!

I do have a question to bug people with but before i get to that i just wanted to mention to the Admins that i work as a DBA (Mainly MS SQL but i have used My SQL before) so if there is ever anything that i can help with i would be more then happy to lend a hand.

Now for my question, as part of the above mentioned job i have to go into the office three times a week which is 50 miles each way. Now i understand that no one in their right mind would buy a z for their eco properties but it seems that the average MPG (I am guessing 22) on the site does not match up with what people say they get out of a tank (between 250 and 350).

Assuming that the tank is full (80lt = 17.6 gallons (UK)), an average of 22 mpg would see just under 400 miles till empty. Also using the same logic to get 250 from a tank you would have to be doing 15 mpg.

So I guess I have two questions, is my math wrong and since my 50 mile trip is all motorway what mpg could I expect if I were to stick a 70 the whole way?

Sorry for the long post, but I have done a few searches about fuel consumption and cant get a definitive answer.

Thanks Guys

Hi welcome to the forum! Where are you based. I drive a jdm which has a smaller tank than the uk vesrion. I norm get 22 mpgs simply because it is all small journeys. But when i do a nice long run can get up to 27 mpgs. Its all about the driver i guess, if you have a heavy foot expect 16, 17 in town

Wow, quick replies!!!

I am based in reading. Good to see about the MPG but dont get me wrong, i am not planning to be crule to the car and make it sit a 70 for its whole life. Just wanted to make sure i wouldnt be paying £150 a week just to get to work!