Crazy dials

TomMurphy

So I just bought a 350z with a few problems.

Most of them I know I can sort, but one I can't get my head around is the dials.

On start-up, the oil temp needle flicks up and down, every other needle goes up and sits in the wrong place. The others I can sort, just a case of moving the needles I think.

The other problem is that the rev light is on, and there is no option in the menu for changing the setting.

I've taken the clocks out of my friends 350, and they work fine in mine. So it's definitely the unit itself.

The last guy said he had them apart to change the leds, any ideas?

The rev limiter isn't there. I know you'll think I'm a noob for saying that but there isn't an option.

It's there when I plug my friends in, not on mine!

Second hand gauges are an option but it'll be costly after mileage correction so I'd rather have a go with these first!

The previous owner of mine absolutely FKED (sorry, there's no other way to say it) ALL of the dials in the car. He took them apart, put white dials in but lost the silhouettes and then added bright red led backlighting, it was totally unreadable in the day, and just a mess of bright red light at night, illuminated the whole interior, absolutely insane, not to mention that the dials he bought were wrong and the warning lights were off position, it was a total abortion that defies description.