Toyosports Exhaust?????

chriz

Hello to you all as this is my first time at putting a post on here allthough i have been a member for some time now.

Has anyone had any dealing with toyosports exhausts before? I drive a 57 roadster and have recently fitted some 19'' rims and now fancy a little more noise.

I have noticed on e'bay that a cat back stainless exhaust that looks like a japspeed k2 made by toyosports can sell for as little as £200 new on the auction!

If anyone out there in Z land has herd one or fitted one or had any dealings with one of these i would be very intrested to hear about it.

Thanks Chriz.

Ive not heard of that one either im afraid... :shrug:

The Japspeed K2 has had a lot of documented fitting issues. Ive got a Scorpion and so have a lot of other members on here, no one has ever complained about them. They are quite subtle in tone but a nice sound, depends how loud you want to go really. CS should be able to supply and fit one of these for under £500 if you wanted one.

Welcome to the forum btw :thumbs:

Thanks for the reply.

I have seen that there have been fitting troubles with the k2 and i would like to keep the tail pipes looking standerd so that rules out the scorpion and the one from toyosports looks like it might be the same as standerd regarding the the tail pipe.

But i have never herd one' i have had a look on you tube and no luck there and had a google but still no review. maybe there crap and fell of before anyone made it home or there just very rear at the moment. Umm not to shore but they look like a lovely bit of kit!

I've got one of these Toyosports exhausts but haven't had it fitted yet. Was going to report on fitment and sound when I do.

I also searched for info but I only found videos for their RX8 exhaust... Which seems to be quite popular!

The design is actually a copy of the Nismo exhaust (for a 1/5th of the price!) and quality looks OK for the money.