Advice on JDM Import

Ricki

Hi Guys, I'm a newbie, in the hunt for my first 350z.... just need to get rid of my old car now!

I am strongly considering importing as there is a good difference in price, and have read-up the differences between UK and JDM imports. I was just wondering if anyone has any information on doing any of the following:

-Where to get a UK style rear bumper to fit a UK plate on the back, how much and is this actually possible to have fitted?

-Anyone know where I can get the mileage counter changed to Miles and not km? I know the SVA does the MPH but not the total mileage.

-Anyone got any info on getting the 112 maximum speed lifted? Can I do this myself or will I need to get a garage involved?

-Does the Sat Nav & Tv actually work on the 2003/4 models? Anyway of making it work?

-Anyone got any advice for importing from Japan? Is it worth the hassle??

Thanks for your time!

Ricki

Hi Guys, I'm a newbie, in the hunt for my first 350z.... just need to get rid of my old car now!

I am strongly considering importing as there is a good difference in price, and have read-up the differences between UK and JDM imports. I was just wondering if anyone has any information on doing any of the following:

-Where to get a UK style rear bumper to fit a UK plate on the back, how much and is this actually possible to have fitted?

-Anyone know where I can get the mileage counter changed to Miles and not km? I know the SVA does the MPH but not the total mileage.

-Anyone got any info on getting the 112 maximum speed lifted? Can I do this myself or will I need to get a garage involved?

-Does the Sat Nav & Tv actually work on the 2003/4 models? Anyway of making it work?

Thanks for your time!

Ricki

:welcome::thumbs:

I'll see if i can answer your questions. Plenty of people will be along to add to my points/correct them :lol: :