Front Bumper/Wing Predicament

josh2005

Hey everyone, bit of a newbie here!

I have a 2004 Azure 350z and have a couple of issues and am unsure how to sort it!

At some point in its life my Z has had a new front bumper put on, unfortunately it was replaced with one which doesn't have xenon washers! I believe come MOT time this will now mean the will fail it's MOT! I didn't know how easy it is to either retrofit some to a bumper or even put a new bumper onto the car.

If I am needing a new bumper I would prefer to upgrade to the 06+ front end but would the different bumper fit onto my 2004 model? I am happy to have the car sprayed it is just which option to use! Obviously if there is no option but to replace with an 04 bumper I will bite the bullet, I hate to think of the cost though! Thanks in advance!

As above, the bumpers will fit. I would however check that the parts required to operate the washers are still in situ or are at least available to fit onto a new bumper, I'm thinking here that some of the mechanism, mainly the washers themselves will have been removed to fit the bumper that's on your car now :shrug:

Pete

Thanks for the replies, that's great news!

Is there ever any problems with things like the lights not lining up with the bumper or the fitting brackets not matching or is it a direct fit replacement?

Also are the washers again just plug and play or are the 06> versions different with wiring/piping etc?

Don't take this as gospel, but I think the MoT regulations on headlight washers states that they have to be operational if the car is fitted with them. Since your car isn't currently fitted with washer jets, technically you don't have to have them. But I guess that all depends on who does you MoT, though.