My virgin experience with a tri-pod!

Wasso

Well, since Christmas has now settled down for a few days before new year I thought it would be appropriate to wash the Zed and take her out for a mini photo shoot to learn the next level of photography. I must add I'm still learning how to use the manual settings and learning how to find the best angle. Any comments are welcome to help me along.... but as I was rather proud of my attempt I thought I'd share them for comments.....

(I have to say the pics via my laptop look naff in comparison to viewing these on the playstation :thumbdown::shrug: )

IMG_6029.jpg

IMG_6026.jpg

IMG_6022.jpg

IMG_6018.jpg

IMG_6006.jpg

IMG_6011.jpg

IMG_6016.jpg

IMG_5990.jpg

IMG_5985.jpg

IMG_5984.jpg

IMG_5983.jpg

IMG_5982.jpg

IMG_5977.jpg

Looking good Ian, I like the first pic personally B) It seems to have a moody quality about it

p.s If your going to turn your front wheels, take the pic from the correct side... pic 4 looks rubbish to me as all you see is front tyre :surrender: The last few look better as you see the alloy B)

What camera are you using? I think the first thing to notice is that the subject, the car, is under exposed. This means it isn't standing out as much as it should be.

The good this is that you're using a tripod, so you can use a longer shutter speed. A good trick is to put the camera on a delay so that you can press the button and give the camera time to stop wobbling before it takes the picture. Night time pictures are always harder so I look forward to seeing some daytime shots :)

:thumbs:

Cheers for the comments, I thought the 4th was really good till you spotted the tyre. I just parked the car and snapped and didn't think to adjust the wheel direction, point taken and will remember for the future.