3498 or 3499cc? How to tell?

Jesters Tear

Hi there

I'm a complete 350Z newbie and this is my first post...glad to be here chaps!

Just looking for some guidance please if possible? Have today put down a deposit on a 350Z, May 2007, from a main dealer in Suffolk. All well and good.

I am confused though. The V5 definitely showed engine cc as 3498...however certain insurance websites (when reg number entered) show 3499cc. Is 3499cc equivalent to 306BHP version of the engine or is it the other way round? Is there an easy way to tell whether I've got the 306BHP version or an earlier model? VIN number perhaps?

I've had a quick Google/Wikipedia but to no avail. Could someone offer me some guidance?

Best, and here's to a long friendship here...

JT

Hi there

I'm a complete 350Z newbie and this is my first post...glad to be here chaps!

Just looking for some guidance please if possible? Have today put down a deposit on a 350Z, May 2007, from a main dealer in Suffolk. All well and good.

I am confused though. The V5 definitely showed engine cc as 3498...however certain insurance websites (when reg number entered) show 3499cc. Is 3499cc equivalent to 306BHP version of the engine or is it the other way round? Is there an easy way to tell whether I've got the 306BHP version or an earlier model? VIN number perhaps?

I've had a quick Google/Wikipedia but to no avail. Could someone offer me some guidance?

Best, and here's to a long friendship here...

JT

Dipstick location .... front = later engine .....RHS = earlier engine ....yours is probably later being 2007 .... does bonnet have a bulge ? as for capacity I think early engine is 3499 cc but not sure about later

Thanks for the quick responses chaps. Consulted hopeless camera phone snaps and indeed, there is a bonnet bulge...reassuring that I've got the later model...I think I'm sorted eh?